Commissioning of Abuja Branch Secretariat - Nigerian Institution Of Estate Surveyors And Valuers, Abuja Branch
+234(0)807 117 7444, +234(0)803 708 | |


Home     Media      Latest News

Latest News

Highlights Of NIESV Abuja Branch 2023 Annual General Meeting

Share on:

Highlights of NIESV Abuja Branch 2023 Annual General MeetingThe AGM held at Novare Central Mall, Zone 5, Wuse District, Abuja on Tuesday, 1st August 2023.

The Branch Chairman ESV Adebanjo Adeleke FNIVS ably led the AGM, along with his working EXCO where a general overview of the activities, reports, milestone and challenges of the branch was recounted and deliberated upon.

The Branch Chairman during his speech, commended the Branch members for their immense contribution towards the success of the Administration so far, and further presented Awards of Recognition to Six (6) distinguished members of the Institution for their outstanding contribution. They were:
  • NIESV President - ESV Johnbull Amayaevbo PNIVS, pslc
  • 1st Vice President - ESV Victor Alonge FNIVS
  • ESV Hyacinth Oseji FNIVS
  • ESV Juliet Uzo, FNIVS
  • ESV Tunji Titiloye FNIVS
  • ESV Joel Olasunkoye ANIVS
NIESV President in his appreciation remark intimated members about the collaboration between the Institution and ESVARBON, in ensuring that the bill on ESVARBON Act is passed. He also encouraged the Branch to collaborate with neighboring sister branches for synergy, whilst the First Vice President commended the membership strength of Branch which aids in advancing the aspirations of the branch, and the need to continually increase same.

Also in attendance were:
  • 2nd Vice President- ESV Bature Ali Muhammad FNIVS
  • Chairman Board of Fellows- ESV Chukwuemeka Ire-Okoli
  • Ass. Hon. National Treasurer- ESV Olabode Abdulazeez FNIVS,
  • Unofficial Council Members - ESV Ikenna Lansar Aghaji (IPC) FNIVS,
    ESV Charles Ebiai FNIVS
    ESV Victor Ayeye FNIVS
Other highlights include:

The nomination of 2024 Electoral Committee:
  • ESV O.J.A. Shaibu FNIVS
  • ESV Sam Agbana ANIVS
  • ESV Flora Ezeoke ANIVS
Members of the Audit Committee - ESV Joe Aleken ANIVS and ESV Tunde Olaonipekun ANIVS, also handed over their Audit report for the period under review.

The meeting was a success.

View more pictures